David Kessler Pesents

Support Others in Grief and Loss

Guide Others Though the Unpredictable Path of Grief and Remember with More Love Than Pain

Helping with Grief

Learn the techniques that make all the difference

Serve Your Community

Learn the tools and techniques to help others navigate the rocky terrain of grief.

Grief Must be Witnessed

Learn how to listen deeply and meet people where they are in their journey.

Confidently Guide Others

Understand the 6 needs of the grieving to meet them where they are now.

Share Your Wisdom 

Turn your pain into purpose and guide others through the darkest days.

David Kessler

David Kessler is one of the world’s foremost experts on grief and loss. His experience with thousands of people on the edge of life and death has taught him the secrets to living a happy and fulfilled life, even after life’s tragedies.

He is the author of six books, including the new bestselling book, Finding Meaning: The Sixth Stage of Grief. He co-authored two books with Elisabeth Kubler Ross, Life Lessons and On Grief and Grieving. He also co-wrote, You Can Heal Your Heart with Louise Hay. He also wrote Visions, Trips, and Crowded Rooms. His first book, The Needs of The Dying received praise from Saint (Mother) Teresa.

David’s personal experience as a child witnessing a mass shooting while his mother was dying in a hospital helped him begin his journey. For most of his life, David has taught physicians, nurses, counselors, police, and first responders about the end of life, trauma, and grief. He facilitates talks, workshops, and retreats for those experiencing grief. However, despite his vast knowledge of grief, his life was turned upside down by the sudden death of his twenty-one-year-old son. It inspired him to write his newest and most personal book, Finding Meaning.